Author | Comment |
gulyman Goliath
Posted: 29 May 2007 19:10 GMT Total Posts: 144 | I made this screen saver in class.It is supposed to slowly fill in a box shape then slowly empty it pixel by pixel. For some reason it will turn the first pixel in the uper left of the box on jump to the rirst column on the left, where it shouldn't be, and start a line going right. The next lines will stay in the box. This is for the 83 Plus
PROGRAM:THING ClrDraw 0->Xmin 94->Xmax 0->Ymin 62->Ymax 25->X 35->Y While 1 ClrDraw Pxl-Change(X,Y 1+Y->Y If Y=55:1+X->X If X=35:24->X If Y=55:34->Y End
|
banjo2E Wraith
Posted: 30 May 2007 05:50 GMT Total Posts: 689 | Your problem is that you're using a Pixel command instead of a Point command. Also, if you ever want the box to empty, I suggest using Pt-Change instead of Pt-On (or Pxl-Change, if you refuse to change from Pxl-On)
--- http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/User:Administrator <------ WOOOOO!!!!! |
haveacalc Guardian
Posted: 30 May 2007 05:55 GMT Total Posts: 1111 | If you choose to use Pxl instead of Pnt, you don't need to bother messing with window settings. Even then, you've set both 0 and 63 to the Ymin, whereas the correct choices would be 0 for the Ymin and 62 for Ymax. Additionally, remember that true conditions are equal to 1. That means that you could shorten "If Y=55:X+1->X" to "X+(Y=55->X".
--- -quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do). |
banjo2E Wraith
Posted: 30 May 2007 09:13 GMT Total Posts: 689 | Wow. I think you 0|/\||\|3|) me almost three-quarters as fast as Chuck Norris.
--- http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/User:Administrator <------ WOOOOO!!!!! |
haveacalc Guardian
Posted: 30 May 2007 10:05 GMT Total Posts: 1111 | It was actually directed at gulyman, but all the same. =)
I still haven't typed that prog in yet, but I can tell from looking at it that ClrDraw shouldn't be in the loop. Also, it would be a good idea to change the pixel-turner to Pxl-Change if you want it to keep changing forever and ever. I haven't tested (simple enough that I don't need to), but this should work even better for what you want to do: ClrDraw Repeat getKey For(Y,34,54 For(X,24,34 Pxl-Change(Y,X End End
--- -quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do). |
banjo2E Wraith
Posted: 30 May 2007 11:07 GMT Total Posts: 689 | Does the For loop add one to each value by default? Cooool. That'll help bundles.
By the way, is there any way to rapidly do a Pxl-Change affecting the entire screen in BASIC?
--- http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/User:Administrator <------ WOOOOO!!!!! |
haveacalc Guardian
Posted: 30 May 2007 11:23 GMT Total Posts: 1111 | Slower, more useful screen inverter:For(A,0,62 For(B,0,94 Pxl-Change(A,B End End Faster. If you look at it for a while, you see the LCD patterns.AxesOff FnOff PlotsOff ClrDraw For(A,Ymin,Ymax,(delta)Y ;from [VARS] menu Horizontal A End StorePic 1 Repeat 0 ClrDraw RecallPic 1 End
--- -quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do). |
gulyman Goliath
Posted: 30 May 2007 11:32 GMT Total Posts: 144 | @haveacalc The top program you listed fills in whole lines at a time. I was trying to make one that filled in the box one pixle at a time. And for some reason the bar doesn't have a margin between the top of the screen and itself. |
haveacalc Guardian
Posted: 30 May 2007 12:29 GMT Total Posts: 1111 | Are you looking at the very first code example (before the other two)? It might just be going too fast for you to tell. You can slow it down like this:ClrDraw Repeat getKey For(A,34,54 For(B,24,34 Pxl-Change(A,B rand(3 ;higher number for more delay End End
--- -quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do). |
gulyman Goliath
Posted: 30 May 2007 13:14 GMT Total Posts: 144 | oh ok. but the bar still starts at the edge of the screen, instead of in the middle...ish |
haveacalc Guardian
Posted: 30 May 2007 13:41 GMT Total Posts: 1111 | I edited that last post of mine to use A and B instead of X and Y. Does that fix it? You might want to mess around with the rectangle numbers; those probably don't draw too prettily.
--- -quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do). |
gulyman Goliath
Posted: 31 May 2007 07:44 GMT Total Posts: 144 | Ok I'll try that |
haveacalc Guardian
Posted: 31 May 2007 13:04 GMT Total Posts: 1111 | Did it work?
--- -quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do). |
gulyman Goliath
Posted: 2 Jun 2007 12:45 GMT Total Posts: 144 | As soon as I changed the Y variable to B it worked perfectly. That is really weird. I guess that on the gragh screen the Y variable has some special signifigance. |
banjo2E Wraith
Posted: 3 Jun 2007 11:28 GMT Total Posts: 689 | I wish I knew whether that was sarcasm or not.
--- http://uncyclopedia.org/wiki/User:Administrator <------ WOOOOO!!!!! |
haveacalc Guardian
Posted: 3 Jun 2007 12:20 GMT Total Posts: 1111 | Yes, the OS has full reign over Y when you're on the graph screen.
--- -quoted directly from most movies that don't exist (and some that do). |